Portal Navigation

Top Row


Gary Arnold, Ed.D -

Head of School/President

Dr. Gary Arnold Little Rock Christian AcademyGary Arnold has been President and Head of School at Little Rock Christian Academy since 2007.

For over twenty five years, Dr. Arnold served as head of school for independent Christian schools in Cape Cod, MA and the suburbs of Chicago, IL. Before joining LRCA, Dr. Arnold served as Executive Director of the Wisconsin Council for Religious and Independent Schools (WCRIS) and the Executive Director of the Illinois Coalition for Non-Public School (ICNS), as a registered advocate for private education. In addition, he served as an adjunct Professor at Concordia University and Trinity International University in IL.

Dr. Arnold contributed to Building a Better School (PAIDEIA PRESS). He earned his B.A. and M.A. from Wheaton College, and his Ed.D from National-Louis University (IL). He currently serves numerous professional organizations including:

  • Council on American Private Education (CAPE), Board President
  • Council on Educational Standards and Accountability (CESA), Board Member
  • Christian Education Charitable Trust (CECT), RFP Core Team
  • AR Non-Public School Accreditation Association (ANSAA), Board President

Follow Dr. Arnold on Twitter:

Leadership Team

Administrative Team

High School (Grades 9-12):

Principal - Dr.Justin Smith
Assistant Principal (grades 11 & 12) - Andy Baxley
Assistant Principal (grades 9 & 10) - MaRon King
Dean of Academics - Kim Fullerton
Academic and College Counselors - 
Matt Foster and Sarah Jones
Director of Student Life - Patrick Salman

Junior High (Grades 7-8):

Assistant Principal - Tyler Eatherton

Middle School (Grades 5-6):

Assistant Principal - LeAnn Murry
Dean of Students - Mike Risher

ELEMENTARY (preschool - Grade 4):

Principal - Ann Chami
Assistant Principal - Stacy Wingfield


Director of Admissions - Heidi Brandt

Director of Athletics - Johnny Watson

Director of Marketing & Communications - Phillip Bridges

Executive Assistant to the Head of School for Development - Debbie Baer

Director of Facilities - Eric Schmidt

Director of Fine Arts - Lynn Beardsley

Director of Learner Services - Andrea Ragsdale

Director of Technology - Randy Robertson

Director of Safety and Security - Boyd Boshears