Board of Trust

Front row (left to right): Gary Cooper, Marijane Pfeiffer, Cara Wade, Stuart Miller, Jessica Brogdon, John McMorran
Back row (left to right): Harry Li, Tad Fiser, Ted Dickey, Bill Scholl, Gary Arnold, Mark Leverett, Julia Neblett, Jeff Hankins, Susan Martin;
Not pictured:
Tabietha Dillard, Tommy Vaughan

The Board of Trust is the policy-making leadership of the school, holding the school's mission in trust. To that end, the Board creates and implements written policies for the organization, ensures financial strength, and supports and evaluates the head of school as the chief educational and executive officer.

The Board of Trust consists of professionals throughout the community who represent nine different churches as well as multiple school constituencies.

Cara Wade – Board of Trust Chairman. As Director of Communications for Baptist Health, Cara brings that expertise to her school leadership. She also serves on the board of The Old State House. Cara and her husband Guy have three sons – two current Warriors, as well as a graduate. Their family attends Immanuel Baptist Church.

Jessica Brogdon – Jessica brings communication and relational expertise to the Board. She leads special projects and communications for Mountaire Corporation. She and her husband Todd have two children at LRCA, and they attend Fellowship Bible Church.

Ted Dickey – Ted is part of the management team for the CapRocq Real Estate Funds. He is also an advisor to Innovate Arkansas and serves on the boards of Metropolitan Housing Authority, Our House, the Arkansas Fellowship, and Gravity Ventures. He is a member of the Arkansas Bar and is a Chartered Financial Analyst. Ted and his wife Lila are parents to four Warriors from third grade through eleventh. They attend Christ Community Church.

Tabietha Dillard – Tabietha has an eleven year history with LRCA as a parent of four students. She and her husband Bill are active members of Christ Community Church.

Tad Fiser – Tad is a teaching and practicing critical care physician at Arkansas Children’s Hospital and father to two LRCA alumni, as well as an ninth-grade daughter. He and his wife Laura are members of Fellowship Bible Church where Tad serves as an Elder.

Jeff Hankins – Vice President for Strategic Communications and Economic Development at Arkansas State University System in Little Rock. Jeff brings executive-level experience, including organization and personnel management, finance and marketing to his board role. He and his wife Carrie have two children at LRCA. They attend Chenal Valley Church where Jeff is worship leader.

Mark Leverett – District Judge, City of Little Rock. Mark and his wife Kim have one daughter in high school at LRCA as well as a recent alumni. They attend St. Mark Baptist Church where Mark serves as a Deacon and teaches Sunday School. He also serves on the board of P.A.R.K. Ministries.

Harry Li – Senior Pastor, Mosaic Church. Harry has led the Diversity Committee and has been instrumental in defining the Biblical Worldview curriculum during his five years of board service. He has also spoken at elementary chapels over the years that his three daughters attended LRCA. Harry’s wife Melanie teaches in Learner Services.

Susan Martin – Susan has a thirteen-year history of service to LRCA, both as a parent of a Warrior and on the board. She brings legal expertise and strong leadership skills to her board service. Susan is married to Ken, and they attend New Life Church.

John McMorran – Vice President, Lewis Architects Engineers. John and his wife April are the parents of five children – two current and one future Warriors, as well as two alumni. They attend The Summit Church. John also serves on the Board of Trustees for Baptist Health and on the Arkansas Baptist Foundation Board starting in 2016.

Stuart Miller – Stuart has served on the Board since 2009 and is the recent past Chairman. He currently leads the Committee on Trust. He is an attorney with Mitchell Williams and father of two LRCA alumni. Stuart and his wife Mitzi are active members of Fellowship Bible Church.

Julia Neblett – Julia has served as LRCA elementary staff for a number of years, and is in her second term of service on the board. She and her husband Roy are parents to four LRCA graduates. They attend Fellowship Bible Church.

Marijane Pfeiffer – Marijane has served the school previously as the Parent Teacher Fellowship president and currently leads the Architectural Review Committee. She and her husband Keith have an ninth-grade daughter. They are active members of Immanuel Baptist Church where Marijane leads the Food Pantry ministry.

Bill Scholl – President, First Security Banccorp. Bill has served LRCA in many ways over the years – from wrestling coach to past Board Chairman, and as a both a parent and a grandparent of Warriors. He and his wife Linda are members of Covenant Presbyterian Church.

Tommy Vaughan – Tommy is an attorney with Lax, Vaughan, Fortson, Rowe and Threet. He and his wife Martha are parents of four LRCA alumni. Tommy has served as a Warrior Club Board member, and he is the immediate past Chairman of the Arkansas Baptist Foundation. The Vaughans are members of Immanuel Baptist Church where Tommy teaches Sunday School.