Close

Portal Navigation

Top Row

Little Rock Christian Academy

Menu

High School

Overview

 

Because each student is a different, special, and extraordinary work of God, the goal of the High School curriculum is to prepare students for the future as well as minister to the whole student. This goal is pursued through a diverse and rigorous academic program bolstered by a strong foundation in Biblical Worldview.

 

 

 

During their time in high school, students have the opportunity to challenge themselves with 13 Advanced Placement (AP) classes and a number of advanced courses like engineering and honors foreign language.

The curriculum recognizes that the student is more than just an academic and boasts a wide range of artistic and athletic offerings. The high school curriculum encourages students to embrace their interests and pursue a total education through programs like January Term and a wide array of extracurricular groups and activities.

 

 

 

Leadership

DR. JUSTIN SMITH
Head of UPPER SCHOOL

Doctor of Education, Educational Leadership, Sam Houston State University

Master of Education, Administration and Educational Leadership, Sam Houston State University

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Mathematics, University of San Diego

ANDY BAXLEY
HIgh School ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL/Counselor,

Grades 11-12

Master of Education in Counselor Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Bachelor of Science in Business Education, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Bachelor of Math Education, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Justin Kirkes
HIgh School ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL, Grades 9-10

Master of Arts in Teaching, Centenary College of Louisiana

Bachelor of Arts in English, Louisiana State University Shreveport

Kim Fullerton
ACADEMIC Dean
Upper School

Master of Arts English, University of Central Arkansas 

Bachelor of Arts Spanish, University of Central Arkansas

 

MATTHEW FOSTER
ACADEMIC and College Counselor
HIGH SCHOOL

Master of Arts, History, University of Central Arkansas

Bachelor of Arts, History, University of Central Arkansas

Sarah Jones
ACADEMIC and College Counselor
HIGH SCHOOL

Master of Science, Counseling Psychology, University of Central Arkansas

Bachelor of Science, Psychology, University of Central Arkansas 

Arkansas Certification in K-12 Guidance and Counseling

PATRICK SALMAN
DIRECTOR OF STUDENT LIFE
HIGH SCHOOL

Master of Education, Biology, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Bachelor of Science in Political Science, University of Central Arkansas

 

Elizabeth Hill
ACADEMIC and College Counselor, Ed Tech Specialist
HIGH SCHOOL

Master of Arts, Teaching, University of Central Arkansas

Bachelor of Arts, English, Baylor University

Curriculum

 

News & Announcements

The Warrior's first playoff game will be Friday, November 15 at seven o'clock hosted at Little Rock Christian

Calendar


High School Calendar

Search Calendar

December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Tue, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 6
Sat, Dec 7
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 13
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Tue, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 18
Thu, Dec 19
Fri, Dec 20
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
Tue, Dec 24
Wed, Dec 25
Thu, Dec 26
Fri, Dec 27
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4