Close

Portal Navigation

Top Row

Little Rock Christian Academy

Menu

High School

Overview

 

Because each student is a different, special, and extraordinary work of God, the goal of the High School curriculum is to prepare students for the future as well as minister to the whole student. This goal is pursued through a diverse and rigorous academic program bolstered by a strong foundation in Biblical Worldview.

 

 

 

During their time in high school, students have the opportunity to challenge themselves with 13 Advanced Placement (AP) classes and a number of advanced courses like engineering and honors foreign language.

The curriculum recognizes that the student is more than just an academic and boasts a wide range of artistic and athletic offerings. The high school curriculum encourages students to embrace their interests and pursue a total education through programs like January Term and a wide array of extracurricular groups and activities.

 

 

 

Leadership

 

DR. JUSTIN SMITH, ED.D
Principal
Upper School

Andy Baxley
Assistant Principal
High School

Kim Fullerton
Dean of Academics
High School

Justin Kirkes
Dean of Students
High School

sarah Jones
Academic and College Counselor

Matthew Foster
Academic and College Counselor

 

Patrick Salman
Director of Student Life
High School

 

Curriculum

 

News & Announcements

4th Grade Field Trip

Fourth grade students will be taking a field trip on Friday, May 10 to the Ferncliff Camp and Conference Center. Students will depart the school at 10 a.m. and will return to the school at 2:30 p.m. Students will participating in four stations: disaster relief bag packing for students around the country, eco building visit and scavenger hunt, gardening, maintenance and animal care, and archery. The trip will culminate with a picnic on the camp grounds followed by additional team building activities. 

Warrior Walk

Warrior Walk will be held on Wednesday, May 8 with an all-school assembly starting at 1:15 p.m. 

Sixth Grade Scavenger Hunt

The sixth graders will go downtown for a year-end scavenger hunt on Friday, May 3. The buses will depart at 8:30 a.m. and return at 2:30 p.m.. The students will be divided into several different groups to follow clues and answer questions with the help of a parent chaperone. The questions will be based on Arkansas history. The group with the most points will be announced as the winner at the end of the day. Students will eat lunch in the River Market.

Calendar


High School Calendar

Search Calendar

June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6