Portal Navigation

Top Row

Little Rock Christian Academy


Thespian Troupe shines at State

Thespian Troupe shines at State

Students from Little Rock Christian Academy attended the Arkansas Educational Theatre Association's annual State Thespian Festival Feb. 8-10 at Greene County Tech High School in Paragould. LRCA Thespian Troupe #8226 attended workshops, interviewed for scholarships, and competed in a variety of individual events to showcase their talents in acting, musical theatre, and technical theatre. Students with a rating of superior in any event qualify to compete at the International Thespian Festival in Lincoln, Nebraska June 25-30, 2018.

The following is a list of awards received by LRCA students at the festival:

  • Jenna Auel- Superior in Solo Musical
  • Abby Jolliff and Taylor Moran- Superior in Duet Acting
  • Ashton Dollar, Carly Faulk, Jenna Auel and Meg Sinha- Excellent in Group Musical
  • Harrison Kuhn- Excellent in Monologue
  • Lily Margaret Greenway- Excellent in Monologue
  • Ashton Dollar- Excellent in Solo Musical
  • Carly Faulk- Excellent in Solo Musical
  • Emma Knecht and Eden Wilkerson- Excellent in Duet Musical
  • Jenna Auel, Rachael Rainey, Ashlyn Davis and Covi Crain- All State Cast Members for their performance in our one-act Box
  • Hannah Van Brimer- All State Crew member for her work on our one-act Box
  • Ashton Dollar- Recognized as Honor Thespian for our troupe
  • Erin Foley, Lexie Welborn, Eden Wilkerson, Emilee Hagewood, Lela Miller, Maxton Miller, Heidi Denny, Ashlyn Davis, Carly Faulk, Jenna Auel, Lily Margaret Greenway, Covi Crain, Rachael Rainey, Emma Knecht, Grayson McCarver- Performed in our One-Act Box by Lindsay Price which received a Superior Rating and a special recognition for Ensemble Performance
  • Jenna Auel, Abby Jolliff and Taylor Moran received $12,000 scholarships to SCAD for receiving a superior rating in their individual events.

For more information on theatre at Little Rock Christian Academy or for ways you can support the arts please contact the troupe director Hollie Shepherd at