FBLA performs exceptionally at District 5 Conference

A few weeks ago, the members of the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) participated in the District Conference. Under the leadership of Mr. Jim Anderson and Mrs. Paulette Wheeler, our students once again performed exceptionally. 

The following students now qualify for the Arkansas FBLA State Conference to be held at the end of March. Please congratulate these FBLA 2021 District 5 Award Winners!

1st Place Winners:

  • Economics - Charlie Gordon
  • Hospitality & Event Management - Ryan Wheeler, Regan Belue, and Emily Proffitt
  • Networking Infrastructures - Aidan Ross
  • Organizational Leadership - Caroline Parkinson

2nd Place Winners:

  • Advertising - Audrey Garner
  • Entrepreneurship - SK Hankins, Anna Jeffrey, and Raegan McElmurry
  • International Business - Emma Martin
  • Intro to Public Speaking - Ava Martin
  • Public Service Announcement - Anna Caroline Flaming and Ellie Warford

3rd Place Winners:

  • Business Calculations - Ava Wisinger
  • Business Law - William Bratton
  • Cyber Security - JT Staggs
  • Intro to Business Communication - Jessica Brantly
  • Intro to Event Planning - Kristina Blackmon and Jewell Smith
  • Intro to Financial Math - Ella Rowen
  • Job Interview - Meg Murphy
  • Journalism - Anna McDonald
  • Sports & Entertainment Management - Piper Greer and Katelyn White

4th Place Winners:

  • Personal Finance - Matthew Fuller
  • Securities & Investments - Ethan McSweeney
  • Supply Chain Management - Ben Santiago

5th place winners:

  • Digital Video Production - Summer Cathey & Annie Carol Rypkema
  • Political Science - Emily Bunch

6th place winners:

  • Computer Problem Solving - Mason Sweetin
  • Health Care Administration - Allie Parkinson


Written by

Patrick Salman, LRCA Director of Student Life (Upper School)



  • High School