Close

Portal Navigation

Top Row

Little Rock Christian Academy

Menu

Junior High

"House of Enthusiasm"

No post to display.

Today in Junior High:

Junior High Announcements:

Warrior Walk

Warrior Walk will be held on Wednesday, May 8 with an all-school assembly starting at 1:15 p.m. 

Yearbooks are Here!

Distribution for the 2019 Yearbooks will take place April 17-18. Pre-ordered yearbooks will be distributed to high school students at a celebration event at the high school on Wednesday, April 17 (early dismissal day) starting at 2:15 p.m. Books will be handed out to junior high, middle school and elementary students by their respective teachers at the end of the school day on Thursday, April 18. Read more

No School on Good Friday

All schools will be out on Friday, April 19 for the “Good Friday” holiday. Enjoy your long weekend!

Wild About Warriors Raises $30K

The Wild About Warriors PTF fundraiser brought in more than $30,000 at the annual event held on campus in March. In spite of the rain, participants showed up to take part in carnival games, Kanakuk stations, laser tag, gaming truck, petting zoo food concessions, a silent auction and more. High School Principal Dr. Justin Smith got to "Kiss a Kangaroo" after the high school received the most votes in the competition among the buildings. The Kinzler family won the raffle sponsored by Hickingbotham Investments for $5,000 toward their children's tuition next year. In addition to Hickingbotham Investments, Dillard's and Thrivent Financial were presenting sponsors for the event and helped covered expenses.

Spring Musical Tickets

Tickets for the spring musical “Meet Me in St. Louis” are currently on sale. Students, faculty and community members can purchase tickets for the performances slated for April 4-7 by going to this link for the following showtimes. For information, contact Rita White in Warrior Hall at 501-868-9822. 

Thursday, April 4 at 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 6 at 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 7 at 2:30 p.m.

 

Wild About Warriors is March 9

Wild About Warriors is set for Saturday, March 9 from 3-6 p.m. The annual fund-raising event will have activities for all ages, including a laser tag arena, gaming truck, Kanakuk stations, carnival games, food concessions, a DJ, petting zoo, Fine Arts performances, a silent auction and more. Many of the games and activities at Wild about Warriors are free; however, armbands are available for $10 each, which will give students access t5o laser tag, the video game truck, and more activities at the indoor facility. High school students who are willing to volunteer to work a booth at the festival will receive a free armband to enjoy during the second half of the event. Contact Mr. Salman to sign up to volunteer. Click here (wild about warriors) for more information or contact Megan Garrison, PTF president, at megansgarrison@littlerockchristian.com.

Warriors in the News

 

Warriors In the News

No post to display.

The Warrior Roundtable

No post to display.

Social


#LRCAjuniorhigh

Full Calendar

Junior High Event Calendar:

September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Jazz Band
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Cheer 7th @ Maumelle
-
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Marching Band Rehearsal
-
Football 7th @ Maumelle
-
Volleyball 7th vs Bryant
-
Wed, Sep 4
Marching Band Practice
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th @ Beebe
-
Volleyball 8th @ Beebe
-
Thu, Sep 5
Jazz Band
-
Fire Drill - MS, JH, HS & WH
-
Fire Drill - MS, JH, HS & WH
-
Cheer Practice 7th
-
Cross Country @ LRCA
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball Practice 7th/8th
-
Volleyball Practice 7th/8th
-
Football 8th vs Maumelle
-
Fri, Sep 6
Marching Band Practice
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Jazz Band
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Marching Band Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th vs Searcy
-
Volleyball 7th vs Searcy
-
Volleyball 8th vs Searcy
-
Tue, Sep 10
Marching Band Practice
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
IPO Meeting
-
JH Luau Social
-
JH Luau Social
-
Wed, Sep 11
Jazz Band
-
Junior High Club Offerings
-
Junior High Club Offerings
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 8th @ Morrilton
-
Thu, Sep 12
Campus Wide Picture Day
-
Campus Wide Picture Day
-
Marching Band Practice
-
Cheer Practice 7th
-
Cross Country @ LRCA
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Fri, Sep 13
Jazz Band
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball Practice 7th/8th
-
Volleyball Practice 7th/8th
-
Sat, Sep 14
All Region Orchestra Auditions
-
All Region Orchestra Auditions
-
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Marching Band Practice
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Marching Band Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 8th vs Russellville
-
Football 7th @ Searcy
-
Fall Play Parent Meeting
-
Tue, Sep 17
Biometric Health Screenings
-
Jazz Band
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Wed, Sep 18
Marching Band Practice
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 8th @ Clarksville
-
Thu, Sep 19
Jazz Band
-
Cheer Practice 7th
-
Cross Country @ LRCA
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th @ Lakeside
-
Volleyball 8th @ Lakeside
-
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Jazz Band
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Marching Band Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th vs Greenbrier
-
Cheer 7th @ Vilonia
-
Football 7th @ Vilonia
-
Volleyball 7th vs Greenbrier
-
Volleyball 8th vs Greenbrier
-
Tue, Sep 24
Marching Band Practice
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Fall Play Headshots
-
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball Practice 7th
-
Wed, Sep 25
Jazz Band
-
JH Student Council Speeches
-
JH Student Council Speeches
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 8th @ Vilonia
-
Thu, Sep 26
JH Blitz Event
-
Cheer Practice 7th
-
Cross Country @ LRCA
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
JH Cheer @ Greenbrier
-
Football 8th @ Greenbrier
-
Fri, Sep 27
Marching Band Practice
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 9th Practice (8th)
-
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Jazz Band
-
Junior High Chapel
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Marching Band Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th vs Beebe
-
Football 7th vs Clarksville
-
Volleyball 7th vs Beebe
-
Volleyball 8th vs Beebe
-
Tue, Oct 1
Marching Band Practice
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Junior High House Meeting
-
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
IPO Meeting
-
Wed, Oct 2
Jazz Band
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball 7th @ Searcy
-
Volleyball 7th @ Searcy
-
Volleyball 8th @ Searcy
-
Thu, Oct 3
Marching Band Practice
-
Fire Drill - MS, JH, HS & WH
-
Fire Drill - MS, JH, HS & WH
-
Cheer Practice 7th
-
Cross Country @ LRCA
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Football 8th vs Vilonia
-
Fri, Oct 4
Jazz Band
-
Fall Play Rehearsal
-
Volleyball Practice 7th
-