Close

Portal Navigation

Top Row

Little Rock Christian Academy

Menu

Junior High

"House of Enthusiasm"

No post to display.

Today in Junior High:

Junior High Announcements:

Warrior Walk

Warrior Walk will be held on Wednesday, May 8 with an all-school assembly starting at 1:15 p.m. 

Yearbooks are Here!

Distribution for the 2019 Yearbooks will take place April 17-18. Pre-ordered yearbooks will be distributed to high school students at a celebration event at the high school on Wednesday, April 17 (early dismissal day) starting at 2:15 p.m. Books will be handed out to junior high, middle school and elementary students by their respective teachers at the end of the school day on Thursday, April 18. Read more

No School on Good Friday

All schools will be out on Friday, April 19 for the “Good Friday” holiday. Enjoy your long weekend!

Wild About Warriors Raises $30K

The Wild About Warriors PTF fundraiser brought in more than $30,000 at the annual event held on campus in March. In spite of the rain, participants showed up to take part in carnival games, Kanakuk stations, laser tag, gaming truck, petting zoo food concessions, a silent auction and more. High School Principal Dr. Justin Smith got to "Kiss a Kangaroo" after the high school received the most votes in the competition among the buildings. The Kinzler family won the raffle sponsored by Hickingbotham Investments for $5,000 toward their children's tuition next year. In addition to Hickingbotham Investments, Dillard's and Thrivent Financial were presenting sponsors for the event and helped covered expenses.

Spring Musical Tickets

Tickets for the spring musical “Meet Me in St. Louis” are currently on sale. Students, faculty and community members can purchase tickets for the performances slated for April 4-7 by going to this link for the following showtimes. For information, contact Rita White in Warrior Hall at 501-868-9822. 

Thursday, April 4 at 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 6 at 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 7 at 2:30 p.m.

 

Wild About Warriors is March 9

Wild About Warriors is set for Saturday, March 9 from 3-6 p.m. The annual fund-raising event will have activities for all ages, including a laser tag arena, gaming truck, Kanakuk stations, carnival games, food concessions, a DJ, petting zoo, Fine Arts performances, a silent auction and more. Many of the games and activities at Wild about Warriors are free; however, armbands are available for $10 each, which will give students access t5o laser tag, the video game truck, and more activities at the indoor facility. High school students who are willing to volunteer to work a booth at the festival will receive a free armband to enjoy during the second half of the event. Contact Mr. Salman to sign up to volunteer. Click here (wild about warriors) for more information or contact Megan Garrison, PTF president, at megansgarrison@littlerockchristian.com.

Warriors in the News

 

Warriors In the News

No post to display.

The Warrior Roundtable

No post to display.

Social


#LRCAjuniorhigh

Full Calendar

Junior High Event Calendar:

June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Cheer Practice 8th/9th
-
Football Practice 8th/9th
-
Tue, Jun 4
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Football Practice 8th/9th
-
Wed, Jun 5
Football Practice 8th/9th
-
Thu, Jun 6
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Volleyball Open Gym
-
Fri, Jun 7
Basketball Practice Boys 7th
-
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Football Practice 8th/9th
-
Thu, Jun 13
Harkness Training
-
Volleyball Open Gym 7th/8th
-
Volleyball Open Gym 7th/8th
-
Fri, Jun 14
Harkness Training
-
Basketball Practice Boys 7th
-
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Football Practice 8th/9th
-
Tue, Jun 18
Volleyball Open Gym 7th/8th
-
Volleyball Open Gym 7th/8th
-
Fri, Jun 21
Basketball Practice Boys 7th
-
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
Tue, Jun 25
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
Wed, Jun 26
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
Thu, Jun 27
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
Fri, Jun 28
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
ASO Summer Strings Camp
-
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6